Heinatz Award

The Tempe Heinatz  Award was established for Junior Club members in 1974 and named in 1977 for the club’s Distinguished Service member, Tempe Heinatz, whose devotion to junior musicians spanned the years.  Prior to 2007, winners received scholarships to summer music camps.  In 2007, eligibility rules changed requiring achievement of All State at the State Festival and auditioning for judges from the club.  The award is supported by the club budget and individual contributions.

steinway logo copy

Winners of the award since 2007 follow:

2018       Anika Bass, Avyay Gupta, Amanda Doose, Mila Monk

2017       Nigel Chia, Rishil Radhurajan, Kimberly Thien Tran, Edward Speer

2016     David Truong , Phoebe Surmadi, Omeed Tehrani, William Clift

2015    Alisha AHmed, Juhi Malwade

2014   Michael Chong,  Kim Tan,  Britney Pham-Vu,  Serena Etienne

2013  Jason Darmawan, Mariell Schneider, Alex Tan

2012  Serena Etienne,  Melissa Wijona, Varun Adiga

2011  David Truong,  Erica Donnelly

2010  Caleb Lee,  Austin Thompson,  Jasmine Lin

2009  Nayan Shashidhar, Sang Lee,  Charlie Gao

2008  Erica Donnelly,  Derrick Ngo, Tyler Jacks, Audrey Nguyen

2007  Diptoroop Murherjee,  Dan Yang

“Keeping the Music Alive for the Future”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A WordPress site