Rudd Supplemental Award

The  Rudd Supplemental Award was established in 2003 by accomplished pianist, member, and past president Sally Strawn Rudd to recognize an outstanding performance at the high school competition by one of the Wilcox and Maurer winners.

The Rudd Award of $250 is presented at the discretion of the judges.

Past Winners of the Rudd Award since 2005 are as follows:

2023 Jiatong Gao, Piano

2022 Weiran Jiang, Violin

2021 Elliot Kim, Violin, and Laoise Matsumoto, Violin

2019 Kellan Cao, Piano

2018  Elliot Kim, Violin and Kevin Yu, Piano

2017 Eunice Lee, Piano

2016  Dohyun Kim, Baritone

2015  Grace Song, Violin

2014   Grace Song, Violin

2013   Rebecca Chen, Piano

2012   Danny Chen, Violin

2011  Steven Lai, Piano and Wells Leng, Piano

2010  Katie Velasquez, Flute

2009  Danny Chen, Violin

2008  Eric Chen, Piano and Christine Torkelson, Piano

2007 Stephanie Chen, Piano

2006 Stephanie Chen, Piano


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

A WordPress site